我们的服务
品牌策略
品牌设计
行业
休闲和餐旅业
房地产业
地点
槟城
马来西亚
我们的服务
品牌策略 ,
品牌设计
行业
休闲和餐旅业 ,
房地产业
地点
槟城 ,
马来西亚

这是打造房地产和酒店集团综合品牌故事的最佳时机。这个崭新且充满情绪张力的故事,能触及集的每个受众,让其在拥挤的市场中保持永久的吸引力。

概要

E&O集团的业务比重正发生着变化。公司一直都有经营如槟城东方大酒店这样的高端酒店的悠久传统,同时它也是马来西亚生活方式房地产开发商中的佼佼者。 随着其房地产业务的发展,公司认为有必要打造一个清晰且具影响力的品牌故事。同时,公司需要为其在槟城主要规划的一处豪华住宅项目——安达曼开发项目寻找定位。

机遇和挑战

1
1

创造绝佳机会

我们如何创建一个有凝聚力的品牌,让其在马来西亚日益拥挤的房地产市场中脱颖而出

2
2

讲述引人注目的故事

我们如何保证投资者以及有意购买高端住宅的消费者被企业品牌故事所吸引?

通过建立个人与品牌的联系打造个性化产品

E&O需要一个风格统一的品牌故事,因此我们用一致的语言风格为其各个地产项目打造了一系列内容讲述其背后的故事。

我们还为其设计了企业标语——“Those who know insist on E&O”。这句标语将公司旗下各个地产项目联系起来,同时呼应企业品牌,旨在引起那些精明的投资者和消费者的共鸣。

极简原则:重新思考地产定位

在为槟城安达曼项目寻找定位时,我们回归本质,将品牌标志简化为“18 East”。

我们将其卓越的酒店服务以不同方式加以应用,打造了更真实和更易被人感知到的品牌服务体验。通过提供如专有礼宾服务等独特的服务,我们将18 East与同类品牌区分开来,确保其能从中脱颖而出。

如果没有出色的视觉支持,E&O的品牌故事就难以完整。E&O委托我们在槟城和吉隆坡拍摄了一组照片,在专业的风格设计和艺术指导下,我们将照片与品牌故事统一起来,讲述了一个年轻家庭关于分享和结合的特殊时刻,这也是我们希望通过图像为项目表达的内容。

成果

为故事注入新活力,打造统一品牌我们定义了E&O的永恒价值,并在不同的地产项目背景下,将这些价值与其一一结合。在帮助E&O品牌调整定位后,我们赋予这个品牌面对不同受众的多样性,E&O不同的项目组合就此联合起来。

通过捕捉家庭中令人难忘的瞬间并将其与长久价值联系起来,利用平板电脑创建互动式和沉浸式内容体验,并在媒体上进行广告宣传和讲述创意故事。我们为E&O的品牌故事注入生命力,使其成为引人注目的价值主张。

我们以如何定义E&O的方式向成辉创意发起来了挑战,希望E&O成为一个适用于非常多元化的住宅项目的品牌。为拥有多种住宅项目品牌的东家集团赋予品牌定义。 通过他们富有洞察力的品牌研究丶创造性思维和品牌故事,成辉创意团队紧紧抓住了我们品牌的精髓。

Carolyn Peh
东家集团,品牌集团战略与沟通副总经理
关闭
我們樂意為你效勞

Services
Brand design
Brand strategy
Sectors
Leisure & hospitality
Property & real estate
Location
Kuala Lumpur
Penang
Services
Brand design ,
Brand strategy
Sectors
Leisure & hospitality ,
Property & real estate
Location
Kuala Lumpur ,
Penang

The ideal time to create an integrated brand story that speaks to every area of a property and hospitality group. A new, emotive narrative unfolds—one that touches each of the group’s target audiences, and that solidifies its enduring, timeless appeal in a crowded market.

The brief

The balance of E&O Berhad’s businesses was changing. The company has a strong heritage in owning and operating luxury hotels, such as the Eastern & Oriental Hotel, Penang, but it’s also Malaysia’s leading lifestyle property developer. As its property division grew, the company saw a need to articulate its brand story clearly and with impact. At the same time, it needed to position the latest phase of its Andaman development, a luxury residential resort property within the company’s flagship, master-planned development in Penang.

The challenges & opportunities

1
1

Creating a golden thread

How do we create a brand that is cohesive, and that stands out in an increasingly crowded market of property developers in Malaysia?

2
2

Telling a compelling story

How do we ensure that the corporate brand story appeals to the investment community—as well as to buyers of luxury residential property?

Making it personal by connecting people with the brand

E&O’s stories needed to speak the same language, so we developed a series of messages to showcase the narratives behind each property—all written in the same style across the board.

We also developed a corporate tagline designed to resonate with savvy investors, as well as astute buyers. “Those who know insist on E&O” linked each of the properties across the portfolio, while also connecting them with the corporate brand.

Keeping it simple: Rethinking property positioning

When it came to E&O’s Andaman development in Penang, we took it back to basics, simplifying the brand identity to 18 East.

Wielding E&O’s hospitality prowess in new ways, we created a branded service experience that enhanced the property’s real and perceived value. By offering unique services such as a dedicated concierge, we differentiated the 18 East brand from its peers, ensuring it stood out from the crowd.

E&O’s narratives wouldn’t have been complete without beautiful visuals. So we commissioned a series of photoshoots in Penang and Kuala Lumpur, carefully curating them through expert styling and art direction to speak to the stories we wove. 18 East’s brand story revolved around the special moments a young family shares and bonds over—a message that came through in the imagery we created for the property.

The performance
The performance

Breathing new life into stories to create a unified brand

By defining E&O’s timeless values, and by framing them in the context of the individual properties, we helped the brand adapt its positioning, giving it the versatility to target different audiences. The result? A unified property portfolio.

By capturing memorable family moments and linking them to lasting value, by developing content for an immersive and interactive tablet presentation and by running ad campaigns and creative storytelling in the media, we brought the E&O brand story to life as a compelling value proposition.

We challenged Sedgwick Richardson with the defining of the E&O brand in a way that would work across a portfolio of diverse residential properties. Through insightful brand research, creative thinking and storytelling, their team hit the nail on the head and captured the very essence of our brand.

Carolyn Peh
AGM, Branding Group Strategy & Communication | E&O Berhad
Close
How can we help?