我们的服务
品牌设计
地标品牌建设
行业
房地产业
地点
新加坡
我们的服务
品牌设计 ,
地标品牌建设
行业
房地产业
地点
新加坡

若想让城市地标重焕活力,就需要一个不同寻常的解决方案帮助其重塑品牌,让其在新加坡高楼林立的商业区自信地崭露头角。

概要

华联城是发展日新月异的新加坡CBD的新生儿。整个综合型地标包括两座办公大楼、酒店式公寓群和一个拥有262米沿街店铺的商业平台。在珊顿道的前星展银行大楼退居二线之时,这个新品牌将大放异彩,重新定义新加坡都市中心区的工作、购物和娱乐,并在这里大放异彩。

机遇与挑战

1
1

这个崭新的品牌不只是建筑上的标记,它必将带给人们印象深刻的体验。

2
2

作为城市综合体,其需要一个量身定制的品牌架构。

3
3

不止是建筑外观,品牌也需找到自身的调性。

我们为华联城精心设计了品牌语言。通过聚焦于字体设计,新品牌顺利地将视觉和本地语言整合在一起,并通过垂直对齐的形式实现字标图像化。华联城的品牌架构方案在保持简洁优雅的同时,又需要与开发商华联公司、文华购物廊以及两座办公大楼建立联系。两座办公大楼以不同的数字后缀作区分,商业中心则以购物廊和开发商华联公司的名字作为前缀,这样一来,整个综合体项目的各个业态便紧密联系起来。

崭露头角

品牌采用大胆的视觉形象、时尚前卫的色调、引人瞩目的图片风格和直言不讳的语言,为人们精心准备了一场独特体验。华联城注定要在新加坡CBD的众多商业地产品牌中脱颖而出,占领一席之地。

成果

华联城的品牌标志颇具态度,不仅唤起了城市网格的视觉语言,强化了场所意识和品牌名中“城”的含义,还反映了城市空间的线性布局。被应用于各式各样的品牌接触点,包括市场宣传、零售点、围挡、网站和路标等,“华联城”品牌不走寻常路,让大家为之倾倒。

我们需要的是能让我们从众多综合体项目中脱颖而出的品牌标志和视觉语言,以此彰显我们大胆、自信的态度。成辉团队出色地完成了任务,我们很高兴能与他们合作。

Patrina Tan
华联零售营销和租赁部高级副总裁

奖项

Singapore Design Awards 2016 – Gold

关闭
我們樂意為你效勞

Services
Brand design
Place branding
Sectors
Property & real estate
Location
Singapore
Services
Brand design ,
Place branding
Sectors
Property & real estate
Location
Singapore

Revitalising an urban landmark through a brand make-over required nothing less than a striking solution, one that steps out with confidence and makes its mark among the concrete jungle of Singapore’s commercial district.

The Brief

OUE Downtown is a fresh-faced, new kid on the block in Singapore’s evolving CBD landscape. This integrated landmark comprises two office towers, service apartments and a retail podium with a 262-metre street frontage. Promising an experience set to define the work, shop, play world emerging in Singapore’s downtown area, the time had come for the former DBS Towers in Shenton Way to step aside and make way for a new brand to emerge.

The challenges & opportunities

1
1

This new brand had to be more than simply a badge on a building. It had to define an experience.

2
2

As an integrated mixed-use development, the building’s architecture required a bespoke brand architecture.

3
3

As well as looking the part, the brand needed to find a voice of its own.

A brand language was carefully crafted. Articulated with particular attention to typography, the brand speaks with a smoothly integrated visual and verbal vernacular, one that is vertically aligned to mirror the brand mark.The Downtown brand needed to link not just with the developer, OUE, but to also connect with OUE’s existing Mandarin Gallery as well as signal the two office towers. The Downtown brand architecture solution was elegant in its simplicity. With a lock-up variation and numerical suffixes for each of the two office towers, a default lock-up for the retail podium with the Gallery name and the developer brand OUE as a prefix, the solution integrates the different mixed-use components into one seamless destination.

Standing up, stepping out

The brand’s visual identity takes on a bold attitude with a fashion forward colour palette, an arresting photographic style and an outspoken language, all carefully curated to signal a distinctive experience. OUE Downtown was created to stand up and step out on the catwalk of commercial property brands jostling for position in the CBD.

The performance
The performance

The OUE Downtown brand identity oozes with attitude. The brand mark evokes the visual language of an urban grid and reinforces the sense of place as well as the meaning of the name Downtown. It also reflects the linear layout of the physical space.

Applied to a diverse range of touch-points including marketing communications, retail point of sale, hoardings, website and directional signage, OUE Downtown is quite simply a brand that not only walks the talk but struts it stuff.

We needed a brand identity and visual language that stood apart from other mixed-use developments and that signalled a bold and confident attitude. The Sedgwick Richardson team hit the mark perfectly and were a pleasure to work with.

Patrina Tan
Senior Vice President, Retail Marketing & Leasing, OUE

Awards

Singapore Design Awards 2016 – Gold

Close
How can we help?