行业
企业集团
房地产业
地点
仰光
行业
企业集团 ,
房地产业
地点
仰光

仰光的世界级地标

位于仰光着名的昂山将军路和苏雷塔路的交叉路口,Yoma Central正冉冉升起,是备受期待的一座综合性建筑。作为缅甸铁路总局的旧址,130年来这里都被视为城市的心脏。新地标为这片地区重注活力,成为见证仰光过去丶现在和未来的重要里程碑。如今这个标志性的遗产建筑被列入仰光遗产信托名单,未来也将成为仰光半岛酒店的所在之处,联结仰光的过去和未来。

机遇和挑战

1
1

找出建筑各部分的协同性,从而保证品牌体验的连贯性。

2
2

如何在一座逐渐进化的城市拥有领先位置?

品牌策略

我们的任务是打造一个将建筑各部分有机结合的标志性品牌。我们花费不少时间与各方沟通,了解他们对于新建筑的愿景和期待,进而雕琢了一段关于仰光过去的故事,同时赋予其未来“仰光的世界级地标”的品牌定位。强烈的区位性主题也宣示了整座地标在缅甸城的中心地位。

参考建筑本身的流动性连接架构,以及所在地与前地铁总局的联系,我们精心设计了项目品牌标志的图标。相对应的字标“Yoma Central”则与图标的棱角和3D呈现方式一脉相承,使得品牌识别得到加强。

我们还为子品牌FMI Towers设计了标志,从品牌视觉上让整个项目的不同业态保持统一。

作为图形要素,一个象征一致性和不同业态间无缝链接的金色绸带被创造出来。

以金色绸带为共同元素,我们的设计概念采用了两款颜色系统:主建筑和商业区我们采用勃艮第和金色这两款暖色调,办公楼则采用蓝色和金色这两款凸显理性成熟的冷色调。

品牌发布

建筑围挡和网站被用作沟通平,让大众通过预热丶发布丶参与这一系列过程对项目建立期待。

预热阶段主要侧重于传播品牌的基本信息,在不透露太多的情况下唤醒当地人的自豪感和主人翁意识。我们计划一并设计网站和建筑围挡,但线上内容会在介绍项目本身以外更侧重整个地区的复兴以及为项目社区带来的益处。

随着项目开发进展,建筑围挡和网站设计融入了更多以品牌为主导的视觉元素和信息,最终步入专注于产品的阶段。

为支持Yoma Central的发布,我们将主品牌标志拓展到市场营销工具中,同时也留心到仰光半岛酒店公寓丶半岛酒店和威斯汀酒店及其酒店式公寓需要被完美融合进来。

我们将新标志应用于一系列品牌接触点,其中包括主品牌楼书。为了吸引读者注意,楼书起始是一个精心设计的主题性对页。丝带构成封面设计的基础,内页内容从宏观逐渐过渡到微观。 我们利用折叠页来揭示新与旧,加强过去与现在的联系。 文案风格自信而又不过于生硬,确保楼书能吸引读者并建立联系。

横幅的应用展现了标志系统的灵活性。通过图像与色彩的融合,动感和内涵跃然纸上,金色绸带更充分彰显了连接性。

Yoma Central独特的3D标志被应用于多种多样的环境媒体:3D雕塑丶具有标志曲线形状的招牌以及热气球广告。

关闭
我們樂意為你效勞

Sectors
Conglomerates
Property & real estate
Location
Yangon
Sectors
Conglomerates ,
Property & real estate
Location
Yangon

Yangon’s world-class address

At the iconic intersection of Bogyoke Aung San Road and Sule Pagoda Road rises Yoma Central, Yangon’s highly anticipated mixed-use destination. This landmark development marks a poignant milestone in Yangon’s past, present and future through the revitalisation of the former Myanmar Railway Headquarters that has defined the heart of the city for over 130 years. Listed under the Yangon Heritage Trust, this iconic heritage building will become home to The Peninsula Hotel Yangon, infusing Yangon’s past with its future.

The challenges & opportunities

1
1

Identifying synergies between the components of the development to ensure a seamless brand experience.

2
2

How do you own a leadership location in a city that is slowly evolving through urban development?

Brand strategy

Tasked with crafting a symbolic brand that unites all the components, the Sedgwick Richardson team spent time working with the different parties involved in the project to understand their vision and their expectations for the development, crafting the story of Yangon’s past whilst creating a brand positioning for the future “Yangon’s World-Class Address” was born. A strong location theme that reclaims the original city centre positioning of the development.

The brand identity is a refined brand symbol that takes reference from the building’s flowing connected architecture and the locations railway associations. The accompanying “Yoma Central” logotype was crafted to mirror the angular, 3D nature of the symbol, strengthening the brand identity.

Logo lock-ups were developed for the individually named FMI Towers to visually signal synergy across the development components.

A golden thread graphic device was created to symbolise greater unity and a strong story of seamless connectivity across the development and integrate brand applications.

Sharing a common element of the golden thread, the developed design concept adopts two different colour systems. The master development and retail components follow a warm colour palette of burgundy and gold, with the offices adopting a cool and sophisticated colour palette of blue and gold.

Launching the brand

The hoarding and website were used as platforms to help build anticipation and visually communicate momentum during a phased tease, reveal, engage development cycle.

The tease phase focuses on community based messaging, where basic elements of the brand have been introduced to build a sense of local pride and ownership without revealing too much. The website is planned to be developed in tandem with the hoardings where online content will focus on the revitalisation of the location, benefits for the community, whilst introducing the development.

As the development progresses the hoardings and website are planned to evolve to house more aspirational brand-led visuals and messaging before moving to the final product driven phase of engagement.

The team focused on extending the master brand identity to a suite of marketing and sales tools to support the launch of Yoma Central whilst being mindful that The Peninsula Residences Yangon, The Peninsula Hotel and Westin Hotel and Serviced Apartments needed to seamlessly integrate.

We applied the new identity to a suite of touch-points including the master development brochure which specifically leads with aspirational thematic spreads upfront designed to capture the readers attention. The ribbon forms the basis of the cover design with the inside spreads moving from a macro to micro level. We use fold out sheets to physically reveal old and new, reinforcing the connection between the past and present. The copy style is confident without being overly authoritative to ensure it comes across as accessible and engaging and then builds as the reader journeys through the brochure.

Banner applications demonstrate the flexibility of the identity system where imagery and colour combine to provide a sense of dynamism and depth whilst demonstrating how the golden ribbon can signal connectivity.

The distinct shape of the 3D Yoma Central symbol also lends itself to a variety of environmental applications, such as a 3D sculpture, signage that takes on the shape of the symbols curves and ambient media such as hot air balloon advertising.

Close
How can we help?